COMICS AND GRAPHIC NOVELS

PUBLISHER
PictureBox

BOOK FORMAT
Paperback, 6 x 8 in. / 80 pgs / 80 color.

PUBLISHING STATUS
Pub Date
Active

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. Exclusive
Catalog: FALL 2012 p. 46   

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9780983719960 TRADE
List Price: $19.95 CDN $27.95 GBP £17.50

AVAILABILITY
In stock

All-new drawings of Johnny Negron's signature zaftig women and gangsta men, placed in fantastical, raunchy scenarios

  

PICTUREBOX

Jonny Negron: Negron


Featured image is reproduced from <I>Jonny Negron: Negron</I>.The Brooklyn-based Jonny Negron, editor of the ongoing anthology zine Chameleon, emerged in 2011 as a web sensation, appearing in many anthologies and the subject of numerous features in Vice Magazine. An acclaimed “master of voluptuousness” in the tradition of Robert Crumb and Tom of Finland, his highly erotic drawings occupy a space that draws from fashion drawings, video games, Japanese hentai and street art. Negron is his first book and explores the ample proportions of his vision. It features all-new drawings of his signature zaftig women and gangsta men, placed in fantastical, raunchy scenarios involving multi-fluid lactation, demon-faced copulations and exaggerated accidents with various condiments. With new comic strips created especially for this publication, lists of the artist’s favorite things and selected vintage photography from 1970s magazines, Negron demonstrates how he has successfully combined high fashion with street comics. This is a guide to his brave new world, produced in as lush a package as the women in his work: printed on high-gloss paper, this dust-jacketed paperback is an art object unto itself, and will be coveted by fans of Juxtapoz magazine and street-style erotica.

Featured image is reproduced from Jonny Negron: Negron.

Jonny Negron: Negron

in stock  $19.95


Free Shipping

UPS GROUND IN THE CONTINENTAL U.S.
FOR CONSUMER ONLINE ORDERS

FORTHCOMING AND NEW: VISUAL CULTURE

Marvel: Universe of Super Heroes

MARVEL: UNIVERSE OF SUPER HEROES

VERLAG FüR MODERNE KUNST

ISBN: 9783903269323
USD $35.00
| CAN $39.95

Pub Date: 5/21/2019
Active | In stock


Me and the Other Little SomeOnes Would Like to Know Why We're Not in the Book

ME AND THE OTHER LITTLE SOMEONES WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY WE'RE NOT IN THE BOOK

By Perrine Rouillon. Edited by Daniele Riviere.

DIS VOIR

ISBN: 9782914563901
USD $24.00
| CAN $33

Pub Date: 10/23/2018
Active | In stock


Albert Grass: The Adventures of a Dreamer

ALBERT GRASS: THE ADVENTURES OF A DREAMER

Edited by Zoe Beloff.

CHRISTINE BURGIN

ISBN: 9780977869640
USD $20.00
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17.5

Pub Date: 7/26/2016
Active | In stock


Yuichi Yokoyama: World Map Room

YUICHI YOKOYAMA: WORLD MAP ROOM

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799128
USD $19.95
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17.5

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Seiichi Hayashi: Gold Pollen and Other Stories

SEIICHI HAYASHI: GOLD POLLEN AND OTHER STORIES

Edited with translation and text by Ryan Holmberg. Text by Seiichi Hayashi.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799074
USD $27.50
| CAN $37.5 UK £ 24.5

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Matthew Thurber: INFOMANIACS

MATTHEW THURBER: INFOMANIACS

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799081
USD $22.95
| CAN $32 UK £ 20.99

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Frank Santoro: Pompeii

FRANK SANTORO: POMPEII

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799104
USD $19.95
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17.5

Pub Date: 10/31/2013
Active | In stock


Signals from Unknown: Czech Comics 1922-2012

SIGNALS FROM UNKNOWN: CZECH COMICS 1922-2012

Edited by Pavel Ko¡rínek, Tomás Prokupek. Text by Rostislav Matulik, Tomás Prokupek. Pavel Ko¡rínek, Martin Foret, Michal Jares¡, Vit Schmarc.

ARBOR VITAE

ISBN: 9788074670138
USD $70.00
| CAN $92.5 UK £ 62

Pub Date: 9/30/2013
Active | In stock


C.F: Mere

C.F: MERE

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780982632741
USD $19.95
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17.5

Pub Date: 5/31/2013
Active | In stock


Blutch: So Long, Silver Screen

BLUTCH: SO LONG, SILVER SCREEN

Translation by Edward Gauvin.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780985159511
USD $22.95
| CAN $32 UK £ 20.99

Pub Date: 4/30/2013
Active | In stock


Jonny Negron: Negron

JONNY NEGRON: NEGRON

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780983719960
USD $19.95
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17.5

Pub Date: 10/31/2012
Active | In stock


Kramers Ergot 8

KRAMERS ERGOT 8

Edited by Sammy Harkham.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780984589272
USD $32.95
| CAN $43.95 UK £ 28.99

Pub Date: 1/31/2012
Active | In stock



print icon


arrow back


arrow next


ARTBOOK LOGO
 
 

the art world's source for books on art & culture

  

CUSTOMER SERVICE
orders@artbook.com
212 627 1999
M-F 9-5 EST

TRADE ACCOUNTS

800 338 2665

CONTACT

JOBS + INTERNSHIPS

NEW YORK
Showroom by Appointment Only
75 Broad Street, Suite 630
New York NY 10004
Tel   212 627 1999

LOS ANGELES
Showroom by Appointment Only
818 S. Broadway, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90014
Tel. 323 969 8985

ARTBOOK LLC
D.A.P. | Distributed Art Publishers, Inc.


All site content Copyright C 2000-2017 by Distributed Art Publishers, Inc. and the respective publishers, authors, artists. For reproduction permissions, contact the copyright holders.

ARTBOOK AMPERSAT

The D.A.P. Catalog
www.artbook.com