COMICS AND GRAPHIC NOVELS

PUBLISHER
PictureBox

BOOK FORMAT
Paperback, 6 x 8 in. / 80 pgs / 80 color.

PUBLISHING STATUS
Pub Date
Active

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. Exclusive
Catalog: FALL 2012 p. 46   

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9780983719960 TRADE
List Price: $19.95 CDN $27.95 GBP £17.00

AVAILABILITY
Out of stock

BROWSE THE 2022 MID WINTER CATALOG

Artbook | D.A.P. Catalog Cover Link

Preview our Mid-Winter 2022 catalog, featuring new books on art, photography, design, architecture, film, music and visual culture.

  

PICTUREBOX

Jonny Negron: Negron


Jonny Negron: Negron

All-new drawings of Johnny Negron's signature zaftig women and gangsta men, placed in fantastical, raunchy scenarios

The Brooklyn-based Jonny Negron, editor of the ongoing anthology zine Chameleon, emerged in 2011 as a web sensation, appearing in many anthologies and the subject of numerous features in Vice Magazine. An acclaimed “master of voluptuousness” in the tradition of Robert Crumb and Tom of Finland, his highly erotic drawings occupy a space that draws from fashion drawings, video games, Japanese hentai and street art. Negron is his first book and explores the ample proportions of his vision. It features all-new drawings of his signature zaftig women and gangsta men, placed in fantastical, raunchy scenarios involving multi-fluid lactation, demon-faced copulations and exaggerated accidents with various condiments. With new comic strips created especially for this publication, lists of the artist’s favorite things and selected vintage photography from 1970s magazines, Negron demonstrates how he has successfully combined high fashion with street comics. This is a guide to his brave new world, produced in as lush a package as the women in his work: printed on high-gloss paper, this dust-jacketed paperback is an art object unto itself, and will be coveted by fans of Juxtapoz magazine and street-style erotica.

Featured image is reproduced from Jonny Negron: Negron.

Jonny Negron: Negron

STATUS: Out of stock

Temporarily out of stock pending additional inventory.

FORTHCOMING AND NEW: VISUAL CULTURE

Adam Green: Subcultural Karate Turtles

ADAM GREEN: SUBCULTURAL KARATE TURTLES

PIONEER WORKS

ISBN: 9781945711152
USD $20.00
| CAN $27.5 UK £ 16

Pub Date: 1/4/2022
Active | In stock


Adam Green: War and Paradise

ADAM GREEN: WAR AND PARADISE

PIONEER WORKS PRESS

ISBN: 9781945711107
USD $25.00
| CAN $34.95 UK £ 22

Pub Date: 10/8/2019
Active | In stock


Marvel: Universe of Super Heroes

MARVEL: UNIVERSE OF SUPER HEROES

VERLAG FüR MODERNE KUNST

ISBN: 9783903269323
USD $35.00
| CAN $39.95

Pub Date: 5/21/2019
Active | In stock


Me and the Other Little SomeOnes Would Like to Know Why We're Not in the Book

ME AND THE OTHER LITTLE SOMEONES WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY WE'RE NOT IN THE BOOK

DIS VOIR

ISBN: 9782914563901
USD $24.00
| CAN $33 UK £ 18

Pub Date: 10/23/2018
Active | In stock


Albert Grass: The Adventures of a Dreamer

ALBERT GRASS: THE ADVENTURES OF A DREAMER

CHRISTINE BURGIN

ISBN: 9780977869640
USD $20.00
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17.5

Pub Date: 7/26/2016
Active | Out of stock


Yuichi Yokoyama: World Map Room

YUICHI YOKOYAMA: WORLD MAP ROOM

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799128
USD $19.95
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Seiichi Hayashi: Gold Pollen and Other Stories

SEIICHI HAYASHI: GOLD POLLEN AND OTHER STORIES

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799074
USD $27.50
| CAN $37.5

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | Out of stock


Matthew Thurber: INFOMANIACS

MATTHEW THURBER: INFOMANIACS

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799081
USD $22.95
| CAN $32 UK £ 19.99

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Frank Santoro: Pompeii

FRANK SANTORO: POMPEII

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799104
USD $19.95
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17

Pub Date: 10/31/2013
Active | In stock


C.F: Mere

C.F: MERE

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780982632741
USD $19.95
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17

Pub Date: 5/31/2013
Active | In stock


Blutch: So Long, Silver Screen

BLUTCH: SO LONG, SILVER SCREEN

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780985159511
USD $22.95
| CAN $32 UK £ 19.99

Pub Date: 4/30/2013
Active | Out of stock


Jonny Negron: Negron

JONNY NEGRON: NEGRON

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780983719960
USD $19.95
| CAN $27.95 UK £ 17

Pub Date: 10/31/2012
Active | Out of stock