fb pixcode

DANCE

PUBLISHER
Hatje Cantz

BOOK FORMAT
Paperback, 8 x 10.25 in. / 184 pgs / 70 color.

PUBLISHING STATUS
Pub Date
Active

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. Exclusive
Catalog: SPRING 2020

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9783775746304 TRADE
List Price: $39.36 CDN $55.50

AVAILABILITY
In stock

DOWNLOAD THE SPRING 2023 CATALOG

Artbook | D.A.P. Catalog Cover Link
Preview our Spring 2023 catalog, featuring more than 500 new books on art, photography, design, architecture, film, music and visual culture.
  

HATJE CANTZ

Deborah Hay: RE-Perspective

Works from 1968 to the Present

Text by Susan Leigh Foster, Deborah Hay, Kirsi Monni, Laurent Pichaud.

The first book on Deborah Hays, founding member of Judson Dance and a key innovator of postmodern dance in America

Offering fresh perspective on performances and dances made over the last 50 years, this substantial volume looks at the illustrious career of Brooklyn-born choreographer Deborah Hay (born 1941), a founding member of the Judson Dance Theater and a pioneering experimental choreographer in the tradition of Merce Cunningham, Yvonne Rainer and Trisha Brown.

After a stint in the Cunningham Dance Company, Hay collaborated with Bell Labs; authored Moving through the Universe in Bare Feet, the first of several books on movement and dance; and in the 1990s increasingly pursued solo performances.

Bringing together unpublished scores, photographs and drawings of Hay's work along with scholarly reflections and comments by Hay herself, RE-Perspective invites the reader into an ongoing process of reconsidering and reimagining what dance can be and what the body can do.


Deborah Hay: RE-Perspective

in stock  $39.36


Free Shipping

UPS GROUND IN THE CONTINENTAL U.S.
FOR CONSUMER ONLINE ORDERS

FORTHCOMING AND NEW: MUSIC AND PERFORMING ARTS

La Ribot: Distinguished Anyways

LA RIBOT: DISTINGUISHED ANYWAYS

TURNER

ISBN: 9788418895944
USD $35.00
| CAN $49

Pub Date: 7/4/2023
Forthcoming


Ismael Ivo: I Believe in the Body

ISMAEL IVO: I BELIEVE IN THE BODY

SPECTOR BOOKS

ISBN: 9783959056243
USD $45.00
| CAN $63

Pub Date: 5/30/2023
Forthcoming


Dance We Must: The Art and Costumes of Ruth St. Denis and Ted Shawn, 19061940

DANCE WE MUST: THE ART AND COSTUMES OF RUTH ST. DENIS AND TED SHAWN, 19061940

WILLIAMS COLLEGE MUSEUM OF ART

ISBN: 9781646570270
USD $45.00
| CAN $63 UK £ 37.5

Pub Date: 12/27/2022
Active | In stock


Quantum Society

QUANTUM SOCIETY

MAMA - MULTIMEDIA INSTITUTE/ERRANT BODIES PRESS

ISBN: 9789537372873
USD $35.00
| CAN $49

Pub Date: 11/1/2022
Active | In stock


Histories of Dance

HISTORIES OF DANCE

MUSEU DE ARTE DE SO PAULO/KMEC BOOKS

ISBN: 9786557770016
USD $49.95
| CAN $67.95 UK £ 39.99

Pub Date: 10/25/2022
Active | Out of stock


Henry Leutwyler: Misty Copeland

HENRY LEUTWYLER: MISTY COPELAND

STEIDL

ISBN: 9783958298927
USD $45.00
| CAN $63

Pub Date: 2/6/2024
Forthcoming


Liquid Loft: Shiny Shiny

LIQUID LOFT: SHINY SHINY

VERLAG FR MODERNE KUNST

ISBN: 9783903796126
USD $35.00
| CAN $49

Pub Date: 4/13/2021
Active | In stock


Trisha Brown: Choreographing Life

TRISHA BROWN: CHOREOGRAPHING LIFE

MUSEU DE ARTE DE SO PAULO

ISBN: 9788531000836
USD $50.00
| CAN $70 UK £ 45

Pub Date: 10/27/2020
Active | Out of stock


Dance Dance Film Essays

DANCE DANCE FILM ESSAYS

DANCING FOXES PRESS/GALERIE BUCHHOLZ

ISBN: 9781733688949
USD $34.95
| CAN $48.95 UK £ 30

Pub Date: 2/6/2024
Forthcoming


Deborah Hay: RE-Perspective

DEBORAH HAY: RE-PERSPECTIVE

HATJE CANTZ

ISBN: 9783775746304
USD $39.36
| CAN $55.5

Pub Date: 10/22/2019
Active | In stock


Black Mountain

BLACK MOUNTAIN

SPECTOR BOOKS/NATIONALGALERIE, STAATLICHE MUSEEN ZU BERLIN

ISBN: 9783959052689
USD $50.00
| CAN $67.5

Pub Date: 12/17/2019
Active | Out of stock


Lincoln Kirstein's Modern

LINCOLN KIRSTEIN'S MODERN

THE MUSEUM OF MODERN ART, NEW YORK

ISBN: 9781633450820
USD $55.00
| CAN $75

Pub Date: 4/23/2019
Active | In stock