ARTISTS' BOOKS AND BOOK EDITIONS

PUBLISHER
JRP|Ringierr/ZKM Karlsruhe

BOOK FORMAT
Paperback, 4.5 x 5.5 in. / 92 pgs / 20 bw.

PUBLISHING STATUS
Pub Date
Out of print

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. Exclusive
Catalog: FALL 2005

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9783905701449 TRADE
List Price: $15.00 CDN $21.50

AVAILABILITY
Not available

BROWSE THE 2022 FALL CATALOG

Artbook | D.A.P. Catalog Cover Link

Preview our Fall 2022 catalog, featuring more than 500 new books on art, photography, design, architecture, film, music and visual culture.

  

JRP|RINGIERR/ZKM KARLSRUHE

Turkish

A Dictionary of Delights


Especially timely in light of debates about Turkey's entrance into the European Union, this lexical tour de force and sui generis book in the tradition of Sterne and Borges uses the dictionary genre to inject polemic into certain forbidden discourses involving Turkish language, politics, sexuality and history. It also introduces the Turkish universe in all its intimacy from the perspective of a personal Wirkungsgeschichte. The “definitions” are presented with a sense of wit and political incorrectness that one does not usually associate with sacred Ottoman subjects such as the hammam and revered political icons such as Ataturk. Presented as a found manuscript, the book is edited by Roger Conover, the well-known editor at MIT Press.
Turkish

STATUS: Out of print | 00/00/00

For assistance locating a copy, please see our list of recommended out of print specialists

JRP|RINGIER HAPAX
Mapping Krasinski’s Studio

MAPPING KRASINSKI’S STUDIO

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037645321
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 11/15/2022
Forthcoming


Sheila Hicks: A Matter of Scale

SHEILA HICKS: A MATTER OF SCALE

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037645338
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 11/15/2022
Forthcoming


Jens Hoffmann: (Curating) From Z to A

JENS HOFFMANN: (CURATING) FROM Z TO A

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037645093
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 12/26/2017
Active | In stock


Somewhere Totally Else

SOMEWHERE TOTALLY ELSE

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037645109
USD $24.95
| CAN $33.95

Pub Date: 3/27/2018
Active | In stock


10 Years in Art Publishing

10 YEARS IN ART PUBLISHING

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037644133
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 8/25/2015
Active | In stock


Scott King: Anish and Antony Take Afghanistan

SCOTT KING: ANISH AND ANTONY TAKE AFGHANISTAN

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037643808
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 3/24/2015
Active | In stock


Vern Blosum

VERN BLOSUM

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037643792
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 2/24/2015
Active | In stock


Jens Hoffmann: (Curating) From A to Z

JENS HOFFMANN: (CURATING) FROM A TO Z

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037643723
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 2/24/2015
Active | In stock


Sgrafo vs. Fat Lava

SGRAFO VS. FAT LAVA

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037642771
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 8/31/2012
Active | Out of stock


FACE, Investigations of a Dog

FACE, INVESTIGATIONS OF A DOG

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037641712
USD $15.00
| CAN $17.5

Pub Date: 7/31/2011
Out of print | Not available


Rive Gauche, Rive Droite

RIVE GAUCHE, RIVE DROITE

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037641545
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 1/31/2011
Out of print | Not available


Everything You Always Wanted to Know About Gallerists But Were Afraid to Ask

EVERYTHING YOU ALWAYS WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT GALLERISTS BUT WERE AFRAID TO ASK

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037640876
USD $24.95
| CAN $27.5

Pub Date: 4/30/2011
Out of print | Not available


The Storyteller

THE STORYTELLER

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037640869
USD $15.00
| CAN $17.5

Pub Date: 7/31/2010
Out of print | Not available


Malcolm McLaren: Musical Paintings

MALCOLM MCLAREN: MUSICAL PAINTINGS

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037640586
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 3/31/2010
Active | In stock


Scott King: Anxiety & Depression

SCOTT KING: ANXIETY & DEPRESSION

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783905829952
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 8/31/2009
Active | In stock


Collecting Contemporary Art

COLLECTING CONTEMPORARY ART

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783037640159
USD $15.00
| CAN $20

Pub Date: 8/31/2009
Out of print | Not available


Francis Baudevin: Hello Spiral

FRANCIS BAUDEVIN: HELLO SPIRAL

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783905829693
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 3/1/2009
Active | In stock


Loris Gréaud: Cellar Door

LORIS GRéAUD: CELLAR DOOR

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783905829501
USD $15.00
| CAN $17.5

Pub Date: 8/1/2008
Out of print | Not available


Merz World: Processing the Complicated Order

MERZ WORLD: PROCESSING THE COMPLICATED ORDER

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783905701371
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 3/1/2008
Active | In stock


Sibylle Berg: By The Way, Did I Ever Tell You...

SIBYLLE BERG: BY THE WAY, DID I EVER TELL YOU...

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783905770773
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 3/1/2008
Out of stock indefinitely | Not available


Plastic

PLASTIC

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783905770605
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 3/1/2008
Out of print | Not available


Elodie Pong: We Are Knights on the Trajectories of a Post-Everything Era

ELODIE PONG: WE ARE KNIGHTS ON THE TRAJECTORIES OF A POST-EVERYTHING ERA

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9783905701364
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 3/1/2008
Out of print | Not available


Turkish

TURKISH

JRP|RINGIERR/ZKM KARLSRUHE

ISBN: 9783905701449
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 8/15/2005
Out of print | Not available


David Robbins: Ice Cream Social

DAVID ROBBINS: ICE CREAM SOCIAL

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9782940271559
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 8/15/2005
Active | In stock


Collection Diary

COLLECTION DIARY

JRP|RINGIER

ISBN: 9782940271689
USD $15.00
| CAN $21.5

Pub Date: 8/15/2005
Active | In stock