PUBLISHER
Radius Books

BOOK FORMAT
Hardcover, 10.25 x 12.75 in. / 200 pgs / 30 color / 30 bw.

PUBLISHING STATUS
Pub Date
Active

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. Exclusive
Catalog: FALL 2021 p. 92   

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9781942185918 TRADE
List Price: $55.00 CDN $75.00 GBP £43.50

AVAILABILITY
Out of stock

BROWSE THE 2022 MID WINTER CATALOG

Artbook | D.A.P. Catalog Cover Link

Preview our Mid-Winter 2022 catalog, featuring new books on art, photography, design, architecture, film, music and visual culture.

  

RADIUS BOOKS

Barbara Bosworth: The Sea

Text by Margot Anne Kelley.

Barbara Bosworth: The Sea

A luxuriously designed photographic meditation on the infinite permutations of the sea, from the author of the acclaimed photobooks The Heavens and The Meadow

Since moving to New England in 1984, Barbara Bosworth (born 1953) has been photographing the sea and its awe-inspiring ability to transform sky, water and light. The sea evokes calm introspection, romance and poetry, while remaining a deeply unknowable and overpowering natural force, a contradiction that has drawn people to the shoreline for millennia. Before she discovered photography, and for as long as she can remember, Bosworth has been looking at the sea. Many hours were spent with her father watching the light move across Cape Cod Bay. Later in life, she walked those same beaches with the wonder that had been passed down by her father, as well as generations of writers, poets and artists. This book of Bosworth's photographs of the sea, made with an 8x10 camera, follows in the tradition of The Meadow and The Heavens, serving as the third and final volume in the series, keeping the same size and design elements as the previous two publications.


Featured image is reproduced from 'Barbara Bosworth: The Sea'.

PRAISE AND REVIEWS

Photo Eye

Brian Arnold

So much of what makes this book successful is the design, beautifully understanding and articulating what makes Barbara’s work so special.

Barbara Bosworth: The Sea

STATUS: Out of stock

Temporarily out of stock pending additional inventory.

BARBARA BOSWORTH MONOGRAPHS + ARTIST'S BOOKS

Barbara Bosworth: The Sea

BARBARA BOSWORTH: THE SEA

RADIUS BOOKS

ISBN: 9781942185918
USD $55.00
| CAN $75 UK £ 43.5

Pub Date: 5/3/2022
Active | Out of stock


Barbara Bosworth: The Heavens

BARBARA BOSWORTH: THE HEAVENS

RADIUS BOOKS

ISBN: 9781942185406
USD $55.00
| CAN $72.5 UK £ 50

Pub Date: 8/28/2018
Active | Out of stock


Barbara Bosworth: Natural Histories

BARBARA BOSWORTH: NATURAL HISTORIES

RADIUS BOOKS

ISBN: 9781934435601
USD $55.00
| CAN $72.5 UK £ 50

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock