PUBLISHER
Radius Books

BOOK FORMAT
Hardcover, 10.25 x 12.75 in. / 200 pgs / 30 color / 30 bw.

PUBLISHING STATUS
Pub Date
Forthcoming

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. Exclusive
Catalog: FALL 2021 p. 92   

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9781942185918 TRADE
List Price: $55.00 CDN $75.00 GBP £43.50

AVAILABILITY
Awaiting stock

BROWSE THE 2021 FALL CATALOG

Artbook | D.A.P. Catalog Cover Link

Preview our FALL 2021 catalog, featuring more than 500 new books on art, photography, design, architecture, film, music and visual culture.

  

RADIUS BOOKS

Barbara Bosworth: The Sea

Text by Margot Anne Kelley.

Featured image is reproduced from 'Barbara Bosworth: The Sea'.

A luxuriously designed photographic meditation on the infinite permutations of the sea, from the author of the acclaimed photobooks The Heavens and The Meadow

Since moving to New England in 1984, Barbara Bosworth (born 1953) has been photographing the sea and its awe-inspiring ability to transform sky, water and light. The sea evokes calm introspection, romance and poetry, while remaining a deeply unknowable and overpowering natural force, a contradiction that has drawn people to the shoreline for millennia. Before she discovered photography, and for as long as she can remember, Bosworth has been looking at the sea. Many hours were spent with her father watching the light move across Cape Cod Bay. Later in life, she walked those same beaches with the wonder that had been passed down by her father, as well as generations of writers, poets and artists. This book of Bosworth's photographs of the sea, made with an 8x10 camera, follows in the tradition of The Meadow and The Heavens, serving as the third and final volume in the series, keeping the same size and design elements as the previous two publications.


Featured image is reproduced from 'Barbara Bosworth: The Sea'.

Barbara Bosworth: The Sea

STATUS: Forthcoming | 2/8/2022

This title is not yet published in the U.S. To pre-order or receive notice when the book is available, please email orders @ artbook.com

BARBARA BOSWORTH MONOGRAPHS + ARTIST'S BOOKS

Barbara Bosworth: The Sea

BARBARA BOSWORTH: THE SEA

Text by Margot Anne Kelley.

RADIUS BOOKS

ISBN: 9781942185918
USD $55.00
| CAN $75 UK £ 43.5

Pub Date: 2/8/2022
Forthcoming


Barbara Bosworth: The Heavens

BARBARA BOSWORTH: THE HEAVENS

Text by Margot Anne Kelley.

RADIUS BOOKS

ISBN: 9781942185406
USD $55.00
| CAN $72.5 UK £ 50

Pub Date: 8/28/2018
Active | In stock


Barbara Bosworth: Natural Histories

BARBARA BOSWORTH: NATURAL HISTORIES

RADIUS BOOKS

ISBN: 9781934435601
USD $55.00
| CAN $72.5 UK £ 50

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock



print icon


arrow back


arrow next


ARTBOOK LOGO
 
 

the art world's source for books on art & culture

  

CUSTOMER SERVICE
orders@artbook.com
212 627 1999
M-F 9-5 EST

TRADE ACCOUNTS

800 338 2665

CONTACT

JOBS + INTERNSHIPS

NEW YORK
Showroom by Appointment Only
75 Broad Street, Suite 630
New York NY 10004
Tel   212 627 1999

LOS ANGELES
Showroom by Appointment Only
818 S. Broadway, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90014
Tel. 323 969 8985

ARTBOOK LLC
D.A.P. | Distributed Art Publishers, Inc.


All site content Copyright C 2000-2017 by Distributed Art Publishers, Inc. and the respective publishers, authors, artists. For reproduction permissions, contact the copyright holders.

ARTBOOK AMPERSAT

The D.A.P. Catalog
www.artbook.com