EXPERIMENTAL WRITINGS AND PROJECTS

PUBLISHER
Kaya Press

BOOK FORMAT
Paperback, 6 x 8 in. / 184 pgs.

PUBLISHING STATUS
Pub Date
Active

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. Exclusive
Catalog: SPRING 2017 p. 75   

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9781885030504 TRADE
List Price: $19.95 CDN $25.95

AVAILABILITY
In stock

BROWSE THE 2018 SPRING CATALOG

From the Beats to the Ramones, from Warhol's legendary film Chelsea Girls to MoMA catalogs for the Bruce Nauman and Adrian Piper retrospectives, and announcing D.A.P. distribution for Skira, Lars Müller, and Inventory Press

  

KAYA PRESS

Stolen Oranges

Letters Between Cervantes and the Emperor of China, A Pseudo-Fiction

By Max Yeh.

In locations ranging from the archives of Imperial China to a rare book shop in Mexico City, a Chinese American historian discovers six anonymous documents in Spanish and Chinese, and constructs them into a years-long correspondence between the Chinese Emperor Wanli and Cervantes, the author of Don Quixote. Utilizing his vast historical knowledge and linguistic abilities, the historian draws connections across the disparate geography of the 17th century. As in his acclaimed previous novel, The Beginning of the East, Max Yeh remaps literary conventions, sending ripples through the idea of historical fiction in the vein of Jorge Luis Borges and Italo Calvino.
Max Yeh (born 1937) has taught at the University of California, Irvine, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, and New Mexico State University. He lives in the New Mexico mountains with his wife and daughter, where he works on a wide range of subjects including literary theory, linguistics, art history and science.
Stolen Oranges

in stock  $19.95


Free Shipping

UPS GROUND IN THE CONTINENTAL U.S.
FOR CONSUMER ONLINE ORDERS

FORTHCOMING AND NEW: FICTION AND POETRY

Felix Salut: Shut Up, I Am Counting!

FELIX SALUT: SHUT UP, I AM COUNTING!

SPECTOR BOOKS

ISBN: 9783944669670 | US $29.00

Pub Date: 1/1/2015
Active | In stock


Take Care

TAKE CARE

By Jeff Dolven. Edited by Sina Najafi.

CABINET BOOKS

ISBN: 9781932698794 | US $12.00

Pub Date: 2/27/2018
Active | In stock


The Beat Scene

THE BEAT SCENE

Edited by Tony Nourmand, Michael Shulman. Essay by Jack Kerouac.

REEL ART PRESS

ISBN: 9781909526266 | US $39.95

Pub Date: 5/22/2018
Forthcoming


The Punishments of Hell

THE PUNISHMENTS OF HELL

By Robert Desnos. Translated by Natasha Lehrer. Introduction by Marie-Claire Dumas.

ATLAS PRESS

ISBN: 9780993148736 | US $13.50

Pub Date: 10/24/2017
Active | In stock


The Construction of the Tower of Babel

THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE TOWER OF BABEL

By Juan Benet. Translation and introduction by Adrian Nathan West.

WAKEFIELD PRESS

ISBN: 9781939663320 | US $14.95

Pub Date: 11/21/2017
Active | In stock


Dreams

DREAMS

Edited with text by Burkhardt Lindner.

BIERKE

ISBN: 9783981337075 | US $12.95

Pub Date: 3/27/2018
Forthcoming


Georg

GEORG

By Siegfried Kracauer. Translation and text by Carl Skoggard.

PUBLICATION STUDIO HUDSON

ISBN: 9781624621406 | US $18.00

Pub Date: 10/25/2016
Active | In stock


Chardin and Rembrandt

CHARDIN AND REMBRANDT

By Marcel Proust. Translated by Jennie Feldman. Afterword by Alain Madeleine-Perdrillat.

DAVID ZWIRNER BOOKS

ISBN: 9781941701508 | US $12.95

Pub Date: 11/22/2016
Active | In stock


The Thief of Talant

THE THIEF OF TALANT

By Pierre Reverdy. Introduction and translation by Ian Seed.

WAKEFIELD PRESS

ISBN: 9781939663191 | US $13.95

Pub Date: 9/27/2016
Active | In stock


Spells

SPELLS

By Michel de Ghelderode. Introduction and translation by George MacLennan.

WAKEFIELD PRESS

ISBN: 9781939663207 | US $17.95

Pub Date: 1/24/2017
Active | In stock


The Stairway to the Sun & Dance of the Comets

THE STAIRWAY TO THE SUN & DANCE OF THE COMETS

By Paul Scheerbart. Introduction and translation by W.C. Bamberger.

WAKEFIELD PRESS

ISBN: 9781939663214 | US $13.95

Pub Date: 10/25/2016
Active | In stock


The Arthritic Grasshopper: Collected Stories, 1934-­1944

THE ARTHRITIC GRASSHOPPER: COLLECTED STORIES, 1934-­1944

By Gisèle Prassinos. Introduction and translation by Bonnie Ruberg, Henry Vale. Illustrations by Allan Kausch.

WAKEFIELD PRESS

ISBN: 9781939663221 | US $16.95

Pub Date: 4/25/2017
Active | In stock




print icon


arrow back


arrow back


ARTBOOK LOGO
 
 

the art world's source for books on art & culture

  

CUSTOMER SERVICE
orders@artbook.com
212 627 1999
M-F 9-5 EST

TRADE ACCOUNTS

800 338 2665

CONTACT

JOBS + INTERNSHIPS

NEW YORK
Showroom by Appointment Only
75 Broad Street, Suite 630
New York NY 10004
Tel   212 627 1999

LOS ANGELES
Showroom by Appointment Only
818 S. Broadway, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90014
Tel. 323 969 8985

ARTBOOK LLC
D.A.P. | Distributed Art Publishers, Inc.


All site content Copyright C 2000-2017 by Distributed Art Publishers, Inc. and the respective publishers, authors, artists. For reproduction permissions, contact the copyright holders.

ARTBOOK AMPERSAT

The D.A.P. Catalog
www.artbook.com