EXPERIMENTAL WRITINGS AND PROJECTS

PUBLISHER
Kaya Press

BOOK FORMAT
Paperback, 6 x 8 in. / 184 pgs.

PUBLISHING STATUS
Pub Date
Active

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. Exclusive
Catalog: SPRING 2017 p. 75   

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9781885030504 TRADE
List Price: $19.95 CDN $27.95 GBP £17.50

AVAILABILITY
In stock

BROWSE THE 2019 SPRING CATALOG

Check out our Spring 2019 catalog, featuring more than 500 new books on art & culture. We welcome new publishers Arquine, Atelier Éditions, August Editions, The Design Museum, London, Eakins Press, Editions Patrick Frey, Fulgur Press, Kasmin, Lisson Gallery, Marciano Art Foundation, Marsilio Editori, Onomatopee and Ridinghouse to our list in 2019!

  

KAYA PRESS

Stolen Oranges

Letters Between Cervantes and the Emperor of China, A Pseudo-Fiction

By Max Yeh.

In locations ranging from the archives of Imperial China to a rare book shop in Mexico City, a Chinese American historian discovers six anonymous documents in Spanish and Chinese, and constructs them into a years-long correspondence between the Chinese Emperor Wanli and Cervantes, the author of Don Quixote. Utilizing his vast historical knowledge and linguistic abilities, the historian draws connections across the disparate geography of the 17th century. As in his acclaimed previous novel, The Beginning of the East, Max Yeh remaps literary conventions, sending ripples through the idea of historical fiction in the vein of Jorge Luis Borges and Italo Calvino.
Max Yeh (born 1937) has taught at the University of California, Irvine, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, and New Mexico State University. He lives in the New Mexico mountains with his wife and daughter, where he works on a wide range of subjects including literary theory, linguistics, art history and science.
Stolen Oranges

in stock  $19.95


Free Shipping

UPS GROUND IN THE CONTINENTAL U.S.
FOR CONSUMER ONLINE ORDERS

FORTHCOMING AND NEW: FICTION AND POETRY

Felix Salut: Shut Up, I Am Counting!

FELIX SALUT: SHUT UP, I AM COUNTING!

SPECTOR BOOKS

ISBN: 9783944669670
USD $29.00
| CAN $39.5

Pub Date: 1/1/2015
Active | In stock


Ben Lerner & Alexander Kluge: The Snows of Venice

BEN LERNER & ALEXANDER KLUGE: THE SNOWS OF VENICE

SPECTOR BOOKS

ISBN: 9783959052542
USD $35.00
| CAN $55

Pub Date: 11/20/2018
Active | In stock


Karen Green: Frail Sister

KAREN GREEN: FRAIL SISTER

SIGLIO

ISBN: 9781938221194
USD $39.95
| CAN $53.95 UK £ 35

Pub Date: 10/23/2018
Active | In stock


Ideas Have No Smell: Three Belgian Surrealist Booklets

IDEAS HAVE NO SMELL: THREE BELGIAN SURREALIST BOOKLETS

By Paul Nougé, Paul Colinet, Louis Scutenaire. Edited with translation by M. Kasper. Introduction by Mary Ann Caws.

UGLY DUCKLING PRESSE

ISBN: 9781946433138
USD $30.00
| CAN $40 UK £ 27

Pub Date: 10/23/2018
Active | In stock


The Sacred Conspiracy

THE SACRED CONSPIRACY

ATLAS PRESS

ISBN: 9781900565950
USD $34.95
| CAN $45.95

Pub Date: 4/24/2018
Active | In stock


Take Care

TAKE CARE

By Jeff Dolven. Edited by Sina Najafi.

CABINET BOOKS

ISBN: 9781932698794
USD $12.00
| CAN $17.5 UK £ 10

Pub Date: 2/27/2018
Active | In stock


The Beat Scene

THE BEAT SCENE

Edited by Tony Nourmand, Michael Shulman. Essay by Jack Kerouac.

REEL ART PRESS

ISBN: 9781909526266
USD $39.95
| CAN $53.95

Pub Date: 7/24/2018
Active | In stock


The Punishments of Hell

THE PUNISHMENTS OF HELL

By Robert Desnos. Translated by Natasha Lehrer. Introduction by Marie-Claire Dumas.

ATLAS PRESS

ISBN: 9780993148736
USD $13.50
| CAN $19.5

Pub Date: 10/24/2017
Active | In stock


The Construction of the Tower of Babel

THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE TOWER OF BABEL

By Juan Benet. Translation and introduction by Adrian Nathan West.

WAKEFIELD PRESS

ISBN: 9781939663320
USD $14.95
| CAN $21 UK £ 12.99

Pub Date: 11/21/2017
Active | In stock


Dreams

DREAMS

Edited with text by Burkhardt Lindner.

BIERKE

ISBN: 9783981337075
USD $12.95
| CAN $18.5

Pub Date: 5/21/2019
Forthcoming


Georg

GEORG

By Siegfried Kracauer. Translation and text by Carl Skoggard.

PUBLICATION STUDIO HUDSON

ISBN: 9781624621406
USD $18.00
| CAN $25.5 UK £ 16

Pub Date: 10/25/2016
Active | In stock


Chardin and Rembrandt

CHARDIN AND REMBRANDT

By Marcel Proust. Translated by Jennie Feldman. Afterword by Alain Madeleine-Perdrillat.

DAVID ZWIRNER BOOKS

ISBN: 9781941701508
USD $12.95
| CAN $18.5

Pub Date: 11/22/2016
Active | In stock




print icon


arrow back


arrow back


ARTBOOK LOGO
 
 

the art world's source for books on art & culture

  

CUSTOMER SERVICE
orders@artbook.com
212 627 1999
M-F 9-5 EST

TRADE ACCOUNTS

800 338 2665

CONTACT

JOBS + INTERNSHIPS

NEW YORK
Showroom by Appointment Only
75 Broad Street, Suite 630
New York NY 10004
Tel   212 627 1999

LOS ANGELES
Showroom by Appointment Only
818 S. Broadway, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90014
Tel. 323 969 8985

ARTBOOK LLC
D.A.P. | Distributed Art Publishers, Inc.


All site content Copyright C 2000-2017 by Distributed Art Publishers, Inc. and the respective publishers, authors, artists. For reproduction permissions, contact the copyright holders.

ARTBOOK AMPERSAT

The D.A.P. Catalog
www.artbook.com