COMICS AND GRAPHIC NOVELS

PUBLISHER
PICTUREBOX

BOOK FORMAT
Paperback, 6 x 8 in. / 80 pgs / 80 color.

PUBLISHING STATUS
PUB DATE 10/31/2012
Active

DISTRIBUTION
D.A.P. EXCLUSIVE
CATALOG: FALL 2012 p. 46   

PRODUCT DETAILS
ISBN 9780983719960 TRADE
LIST PRICE: $19.95 CDN $19.95

AVAILABILITY
In stock

All-new drawings of Johnny Negron's signature zaftig women and gangsta men, placed in fantastical, raunchy scenarios

  

PICTUREBOX

Jonny Negron: Negron

Published by PictureBox

Featured image is reproduced from <I>Jonny Negron: Negron</I>.The Brooklyn-based Jonny Negron, editor of the ongoing anthology zine Chameleon, emerged in 2011 as a web sensation, appearing in many anthologies and the subject of numerous features in Vice Magazine. An acclaimed “master of voluptuousness” in the tradition of Robert Crumb and Tom of Finland, his highly erotic drawings occupy a space that draws from fashion drawings, video games, Japanese hentai and street art. Negron is his first book and explores the ample proportions of his vision. It features all-new drawings of his signature zaftig women and gangsta men, placed in fantastical, raunchy scenarios involving multi-fluid lactation, demon-faced copulations and exaggerated accidents with various condiments. With new comic strips created especially for this publication, lists of the artist’s favorite things and selected vintage photography from 1970s magazines, Negron demonstrates how he has successfully combined high fashion with street comics. This is a guide to his brave new world, produced in as lush a package as the women in his work: printed on high-gloss paper, this dust-jacketed paperback is an art object unto itself, and will be coveted by fans of Juxtapoz magazine and street-style erotica.

Featured image is reproduced from Jonny Negron: Negron.

Jonny Negron: Negron

in stock  $19.95


free shipping

UPS GROUND IN THE CONTINENTAL U.S. FOR CONSUMER ONLINE ORDERS

ARTBOOK GIFT GUIDE

2014
gift guide

50 perfect holiday gift books
shop now

arrow forward

arrow back

print icon


FORTHCOMING AND NEW: VISUAL CULTURE

Signals from Unknown: Czech Comics 1922-2012

SIGNALS FROM UNKNOWN: CZECH COMICS 1922-2012

Edited by Pavel Ko¡rínek, Tomás Prokupek. Text by Rostislav Matulik, Tomás Prokupek. Pavel Ko¡rínek, Martin Foret, Michal Jares¡, Vit Schmarc.

ARBOR VITAE

ISBN: 9788074670138 | US $70.00

Pub Date: 9/30/2013
Active | In stock


Frank Santoro: Pompeii

FRANK SANTORO: POMPEII

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799104 | US $19.95

Pub Date: 10/31/2013
Active | In stock


Matthew Thurber: INFOMANIACS

MATTHEW THURBER: INFOMANIACS

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799081 | US $22.95

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Osamu Tezuka: The Mysterious Underground Men

OSAMU TEZUKA: THE MYSTERIOUS UNDERGROUND MEN

Edited and with translation by Ryan Holmberg.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799098 | US $24.95

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Seiichi Hayashi: Gold Pollen and Other Stories

SEIICHI HAYASHI: GOLD POLLEN AND OTHER STORIES

Edited with translation and text by Ryan Holmberg. Text by Seiichi Hayashi.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799074 | US $27.50

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Yuichi Yokoyama: World Map Room

YUICHI YOKOYAMA: WORLD MAP ROOM

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9781939799128 | US $19.95

Pub Date: 11/30/2013
Active | In stock


Brandon Graham: Walrus

BRANDON GRAHAM: WALRUS

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780985159597 | US $19.95

Pub Date: 7/31/2013
Active | Awaiting stock


Shigeru Sugiura: Last of the Mohicans

SHIGERU SUGIURA: LAST OF THE MOHICANS

Edited, introduction, translation by Ryan Holmberg.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780985159566 | US $22.95

Pub Date: 7/31/2013
Active | Not available


DNA Failure

DNA FAILURE

Text and art by Jon Chandler, Leon Sadler, Stefan Sadler.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780985159542 | US $14.00

Pub Date: 2/28/2013
Active | In stock


Blutch: So Long, Silver Screen

BLUTCH: SO LONG, SILVER SCREEN

Translation by Edward Gauvin.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780985159511 | US $22.95

Pub Date: 4/30/2013
Active | In stock


The Passion of Gengoroh Tagame

THE PASSION OF GENGOROH TAGAME

Edited by Chip Kidd, Graham Kolbeins. Introduction by Edmund White. Translation by Anne Ishii.

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780984589241 | US $29.95

Pub Date: 4/30/2013
Active | Not available


C.F: Mere

C.F: MERE

PICTUREBOX

ISBN: 9780982632741 | US $19.95

Pub Date: 5/31/2013
Active | In stock


ARTBOOK LOGO
 
 

the artworld's favorite source for books on art and culture

  

CUSTOMER SERVICE
orders@artbook.com
212 627 1999
M-F 9-5 EST

TRADE ACCOUNTS

800 338 2665

CONTACT

JOBS + INTERNSHIPS

NEW YORK
Showroom by Appointment Only
155 Sixth Avenue
New York NY 10013
Tel   212 627 1999

LOS ANGELES
Showroom by Appointment Only
818 S. Broadway, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90014
Tel. 323 969 8985

ARTBOOK LLC
D.A.P. | Distributed Art Publishers, Inc.


All site content Copyright C 2000-2013 by Distributed Art Publishers, Inc. and the respective publishers, authors, artists. For reproduction permissions, contact the copyright holders.

ARTBOOK AMPERSAT

The D.A.P. Catalog
www.artbook.com